Sound of Struggle: A classical concert for Bhopal by Pavitra Kumar (Piano) & Frank Graves (Violin) // Sept 17th // Killian Hall, MIT

On September 17th Pavitra Kumar and Frank Graves will play a classical concert in support of the Bhopal survivors and campaigners for justice. Entitled, “Sound of Struggle: 26th Movement”, they will play:

  • Piano Sonata No. 8 in B flat major, Op. 84 (Sergei Prokofiev, 1891-1953)
  • Sonata in F Major for Violin and Piano (Felix Mendelssohn, 1809-1847)
  • Nocturne for Piano “Homage to John Field”, Op. 33 (Samuel Barber, 1910-1981)
  • Piano Sonata in E flat minor, Op. 26 (Samuel Barber, 1910-1981)

Important Details:
Date & Time: September 17th, 6pm
Where: Killian Hall, MIT (Building 14)

Students $5, General Admission $10

Tickets are available from BrownPaperTickets NOW!

Contact Details:
Phone: 617-610-4120


Publicity Materials
Below you can download a poster/flyer to promote the event:

Also, do check out the following event organized by MIT Mithas
Fundraiser Gala Concert: North-South Jugalbandi featuring the Gundecha and Malladi Brothers on September 11 at MIT’s Kresge Auditorium –

Share this:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.